Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes I struggle to come up with post ideas for She’s Sonic. Hard to believe, I know. I’m never usually short of a word. Just ask Mr Sonic.

And funnily enough, it’s at times like these that my fabulous friend and Co-Editor of Shop Me Chic, Melinda comes to my rescue – without evening knowing it. She has written a post on her fantastic blog, Mumma In Heels, called ‘Let’s Write’

Every week (I’ll aim for Monday) I will blog a little image with the Let’s Write topic. If you want to join in, all you have to do is write your own post, comment below with the blog link and I’ll add it to my post too…

This week we are writing… “What do you love about Winter?” …Happy Writing.

Here’s what I love about Winter…

Food – A good roast – with plenty of veggies on the side. Homemade soups. Toasted sandwiches. Chocolate self-saucing pudding.

Drink – I’m not much of a red wine drinker, but in Winter I make an exception and actually enjoy it. Coffee. Tea (every kind imaginable). Hot chocolate.

Fashion – Layers!! Leggings, cardis, coats, boots, beanies, scarves. I’m a coldy cat so tend to wear many, many layers.

Weather – When the weather is cold, grey and rainy it really does give you the perfect excuse reason to stay home, grab some takeaway or cook a nice meal, open a bottle of red and watch a movie. There’s something so soothing about laying in bed and listening to the rain, while I’m cosy and warm. The weather is also a great scapegoat for bad moods, laziness, not doing the washing or going for a run.

Wine Tasting – Winter really is a great time to go wine tasting. The scenery is completely different to Summer but equally beautiful, you can dash from your car into a nice warm winery and spend hours trying new wines, purchase your favourites and then do it all again at home!!

What do you love about Winter?

