Tags

,

Um, I have to go over here now…

– Jessica Lovejoy

Oh how I love The Simpsons. They have a quote for pretty well any life situation. I have a few favourites that I use time and time again. And when a Simpsons quote doesn’t fit, you can always slide in a Seinfeld or a Kath & Kim quote instead.

But that’s a whole different post…which brings me to the point of this one.

It’s time for me to move on from She’s Sonic.

I know my little corner of the internet hasn’t been around for all that long, but so much has happened since I blindly put together my very first post, including starting Shop Me Chic with Melinda.

Since the launch of Shop Me Chic, it has gone from strength to strength. Not only do we post about all things fashion, beauty and lifestyle, but we also have a Twitter account, Facebook page, Pinterest account and Instagram account. Not to mention an incredibly loyal and engaged bunch of readers.

Melinda and I are constantly brainstorming new ideas for posts, different ways to interact with and involve our readers, ideas for features, ways to work with brands and stores…and the list goes on. And on.

You can see where all of my energy, attention and focus end up, can’t you?

There are only so many hours in a day, and when you are working full time, blogging, renovating your home and planning your wedding…well, something’s got to give.

And so to quote Jessica Lovejoy from The Simpsons episode where Bart falls in love with her, “…I have to go over here now” – and by “here” I mean Shop Me Chic.

So while I won’t be writing here at She’s Sonic for the foreseeable future, if I have something to say, I’ll say it. And you can bet that you’ll hear all about it.

In the meantime though, come and hang out with me at Shop Me Chic. I can promise plenty of fun posts, good times and a free pony for every reader.*

* I can’t actually promise a free pony for every reader, but I’m pretty sure we can deliver the rest…

